Feeds Down?

Good evening,
Are the feeds down? I’m getting a connection refused from multiple IPs including ones that I have never used to pulled from greenbone before.

Thanks,
Scott

1 Like

Hmmm … seems to be back up this morning.

Nevermind.

Hi,

No, they weren’t :wink:

1 Like

It seems that it’s down this weekend:

rsync rsync://45.135.106.142
rsync: [Receiver] failed to connect to 45.135.106.142 (45.135.106.142): Connection timed out (110)
rsync error: error in socket IO (code 10) at clientserver.c(137) [Receiver=3.2.3]

1 Like

Same here

openvas    | Updating NVTs and other data
openvas    | This could take a while if you are not using persistent storage for your NVTs
openvas    |  or this is the first time pulling to your persistent storage.
openvas    |  the time will be mostly dependent on your available bandwidth.
openvas    |  We sleep for 5 seconds between sync command to make sure everything closes
openvas    |  and it doesnt' look like we are connecting more than once.
openvas    |  Pulling NVTs from greenbone
openvas    | <28>Nov  8 10:48:58 greenbone-nvt-sync: The log facility is not working as expected. All messages will be written to the standard error stream.
openvas    | <29>Nov  8 10:48:58 greenbone-nvt-sync: No Greenbone Security Feed access key found, falling back to Greenbone Community Feed
openvas    | <29>Nov  8 10:49:03 greenbone-nvt-sync: Configured NVT rsync feed: rsync://feed.community.greenbone.net:/nvt-feed
openvas    | rsync: failed to connect to feed.community.greenbone.net (45.135.106.142): Connection timed out (110)
openvas    | rsync: failed to connect to feed.community.greenbone.net (2a0e:6b40:20:106:20c:29ff:fe67:cbb5): Cannot assign requested address (99)
openvas    | rsync error: error in socket IO (code 10) at clientserver.c(127) [Receiver=3.1.3]
openvas    | <27>Nov  8 10:49:34 greenbone-nvt-sync: rsync failed.
1 Like